"Hidden Sonority Pro mo SB TN 01"

Hidden Sonority Storyboard

I’m doing a 30 second pro mo for a music art society night in Edinburgh Hidden Sonority (99 Hanover Street, 25th of March). I’ve done a thumbnail storyboard and some character design. Because the project is quite short I’m not going to trouble myself with the character design, and I’ll probably just stick with what I have at the moment.

Briefly on the character; my client requested a cheeky sort of character who reflected the idea of the night, which is underground media. I went for a DJ character as it seems to be the main function of the night. I gave him a design to indicate that they haven’t reached the public eye. He wears simple clothes and nothing on his feet; as if he is DJ-ing in a bedroom (though the set is just a dark space). I have mentioned before that I have recently been finding myself designing characters with horns, so I put horns onto the side of his headphones, just to give it my own flare; note if I could get someone to make those headphones, it would be awesome I think.

I don’t want to go into detail about the aesthetics of what I want to do at the moment. I’ll wait till I have some test shots before touching on that. Here is the storyboard.

"Hidden Sonority Pro mo SB TN 01"

Hidden Sonority Pro mo SB TN 01

 

One thought on “Hidden Sonority Storyboard

Leave a Reply

